Vampire Awakenings, Book 6

Mia may be free of the chains and vampires who held her captive, but the aftermath of what she endured lingers.

Survival came with a price, and she can no longer stand the touch of another.

David never expected to find his mate, but now that he has, he’ll do whatever it takes to keep her. Knowing she’s traumatized by the abuse she endured, he’s determined to help Mia trust him, even if it means resisting his growing urge to claim his mate.

As Mia’s faith in him increases, their bond deepens. However, just when Mia believes she might find happiness, a danger she never knew existed rises and threatens to steal her hard-won peace.

Can they overcome the evil intent on tearing them apart, or will she once again find herself in chains?

***This is a novella and shorter than previous Vampire Awakenings books.***

Brenda K. Davies is a genius author who knows how to tell a story and keep readers on the edge of their seats. This book is the sixth in this series and tells David and Mia's story. A girl with a tragic past that has had to come back from the brink, meets a man who not only saved her but is now supportive in every way. Can these two make it work and figure out her demons or will he end up smothering her while trying to get her to let the past go? Find out in this intensely wonderful installment of Vampire Awakenings.

Christie R.

Fractured is book 6 in the Vampire Awakenings series. The title says it all. Absolutely loved David and Mia's story. Once I was able to just sit down and read, I was captivated and the next thing I know it was morning. There are a lot of series that lose their steam at book 3 or 4 but this author has kept the steam rolling with this series. There are more characters in this series I would love to see find their way too. Anxiously waiting on the author's next release.

Leah Ann

Get in Touch!

Join my readers list and be the first to know about sales, preorders, new releases, and giveaways.

You have Successfully Subscribed!